Many manufacturd food and drinks contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Nowadays, people pay more attention to health problems. Consuming manufactured food or drinks, they often caused sugar high, in the long term may cause sicknesses:diabetes mellitus or even cancer. It is controversial that sugary goods have to be pricey in order to boycott people from buying them. While in my opinion, I am afraid this might not truly help. Some elaborate reasons as well as my thoughts will be illustrated in the write-up. One primary reason can be discussed in the psychological aspect. Those who have the habit of consuming over-sugared products, will ultimately neglect the price, by, means they can't accept life without sugar. It turns out that the businessman are making the most profit, not the consumers. In addition, it is the concept that using causes negative effects. There are multiple selections in the store, but why choose the one that will jeopardize our health quality? People should learn to face the consequences by themselves yet blame it on the products However, those who claimed that the price of sugary food and beverage must be upraised to downgrade the consumption rate. While they often ignore that doing so will mislead the sales marketing, in the end if people stop buying those products, business will collapse directly. By way of conclusion, it seems that the mentioned issue is a double-edged sword. Nevertheless, from my perspective, maintaining good health condition overweighs the desire for sugar. Hopefully, people can face this potential argument.