Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that music helps in terms of breaking the boundaries among people from different countries and ages. I completely agree with this opinion. I also believe music brings back the young and the older generation together. Firstly, as we know, music is a universal language that can be listened by people from all over the world that does not require to have the capability to understand the language. The important aspect of the music is the arrangement. For instance, the music trend of Korean music (K-POP) is skyrocketing. Everybody listens to this genre and does need to care about the Korean language. In fact, based on the WW Music magazine in 2019, 70% of the world population recorded had been watching Korean music videos on social media platforms such as Youtube. Mostly they were from nonspeaking Korean countries such as Indonesia, America, the United Kingdom, and India. Secondly, music does not recognize age which means music can be listened by entire generations. Many songs that had been created before are everlasting. From youth until senior citizens are able to enjoy the songs. For example, one of the eternal band groups from Sweden, ABBA, has created a bunch of eternal songs that are still famous nowadays such as Mamma Mia, Fernando, and SOS. When they conducted a concert in 2018, the proportion of the audiences were 50% people born before the 80s and 50% after the 90s. In conclusion, music is completely a great way to unify people from different countries and generations. People tend to enjoy the song based on the melody, not the language. Also, music connects people of whole ages