Today much of the food people ear gets transported from farms that are thousands of miles away. Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nutrition plays a pivotal role for the survival of living beings. Nowadays people consume food that is brought from farms that are millions of miles away, but some people have opinion that it would be convenient for the atmosphere and the economy if individuals only eat food grow by local agriculturist. I do not fully agree with the above statement and my view points will be shed light on the subsequent segments. To initiate with, I would like to say that in some land which is used for agriculture purposes, the quality of soil is not good enough to produce high quality food. Moreover, if the land is not fertile enough, it increases the use of artificial fertilizers in order to make soil fertile that as a result, make food inorganic. therefore, it will effect he immunity of a person who consumes it. There was a recent news popped up on international media channel that most of the people residing in U.S.A had suffered from immunity disorders after eating food regularly which were grown in their local surroundings for one year. The reason was the deficiency of natural minerals in soil that is require for particular food. So, it would be great idea if we grow particular food on the land which provides suitable conditions to it whether we have to bear the expensive of its transportation from far away places. On the flip side, i would say carrying food from far away places will result increase in prices of certain food commodities due to the expense of fuel used in transportation. As a result, it will create an unnecessary burden into the pockets of general public. Furthermore,it will create noise and air pollution in the form of heavy vehicles that are used in their delivery such as lorry, trucks.These heavy vehicles emit harmful gases and produce heavy sounds with the horns. To conclude, people say that food delivery from far places pollute environment which is a burning issues today.But according to my perspective there is many other vital points that needs to be taken into consideration that why we should bring food from other farms like health issues facing by people who eat food from local farms.