Write about the following topic: “Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Yes I agree with the statement that extra-curricular activities plays crucial role in student life. In this essay first we shall discuss about various reasons why extra-curricular activities should be part of student life, then we shall move to its advantages. According to me schools/colleges should not only focus on accademics but they should also make space for other extracurricular activities like sports, and encourage then to pursue hobbies like singing and dancing. These activities not only helps in students oveall development but also becomes physical exercises. This also removes the accademic stress that students facing these days. Moreover not all students will excel in accademics academic different studnt is built differently, they may have different talents, by focusing of extra-curricular activities students can experiment what they are good at and excel in that fields. For example Sachin Tendulkar failed in class X examination but he excelled in cricket so much that he is called God of cricket and created many world records in his name. Nobody knows what would have happend happen if he was forced to study. This is only one example in the world there are many examples like these. Schools/colleges should encorage all students to pursue a hobby/interest apart from their accademics academic so this will act as a stress bust for them. In conclussion we have discussed how extra-curricular activities will help in overall student development and releves students from accademic stress. We have also discussed how every student is built differently and need them to find what are actually good at and pursue that talent in their life