The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is irrefutable that the designation of a woman in the community has transformed dramatically in the past two decades. Some people argue that this change bought many issues for the new generation as nowadays women are also bread-earners for their families and so have less to no time to spend with their offspring. This essay does not agree with the aforementioned views because I believe that the prominent factors behind teenagers' crime are the internet and the government. To commence with the most stupid predominant reason to support my perspective, technological advancement especially the internet is the primary culprit behind this unexpected change. To explain, due to online education, children become fully dependent on the internet for their studies. Even though there are restrictions on the websites a teenager can access, still sometimes kids expose to insecure websites and become the victim of cybercrime. For example, a survey conducted by a UK University concluded that more than 57% of online cyber attackers were between the age of 14-23 years old. Thus, this makes it clear that a mother has no role in these law-breakers. Furthermore, this essay agrees that to some extent the local government also played a crucial role in this unforeseen change. To go deeper, due to economical and unemployment pressure, both parents have to work to fulfil the elementary needs of their families. Consequently, a mother and a father do not have time to has an eye on their children's activities. So, the government has to take some effective measures to curb inflation, which can give a golden opportunity for parents to have quality time with their offspring and enlighten the right path to them. To illustrate, a survey conducted by Cambridge University concluded that the countries that have control over their expenses have less to no juvenile delinquency. In a nutshell, the internet and the local legitimate agencies are the two main reasons behind the young lawbreakers, as parents cannot have a 24/7 watchful eye on their kid's online activities because they have to fulfil their basic needs as well. Thus, these factors are sufficient to prove my viewpoint.