Some people prefer to work the same type of job throughout their lifetime, while others like to change the type of job they do. Which one is your preference? Give your opinion and bring reasons to support it.

Career change is what many think about in their lives, but only a few manage to make such drastic change in their working life. There are merits of such approach and also difficulties that will be elaborated on. First, let us look at the reasons why someone would change their career. The actual situation and challenges of a job might be all together different from one`s expectation. A friend of mine left her job as a nurse as she always felt blue when seeing people in pain. The second reason is some jobs barely pay a living wage. There are people who cannot put up with either of the above-mentioned unpleasant working conditions and bravely take necessary risks to achieve professional development, both fulfilling their occupational dreams and enjoying higher standards of living. Steve Jobs, Bill Gates, my friend and many others are in this category who believe” when there is a will, there is a way”. But adopting such strategy is by no means easy. One problem they come up against is the need to start from scratch which would take considerable amount of time. The second downside is when starting a new career path, there are a lot to learn. It could be quite complicated and challenging to be familiarized with the know-hows of a field of working Change the form of the verb work show examples. It took four years to land a well-paid job in the world of IT, in my case. Finally, changing job would be costly. The ones willing to run their own business, for instance, should be aware of the unprecedented and unexpected events; natural disasters like Tsunami and outbreak of or and pandemics like Covid have made many small businesses go under. In conclusion, if individuals are capable of meeting the challenges a new job throws at them, they would better do it as working life comprises a huge part of one`s life. Feelings of dissatisfaction could be spilt over personal life of people if they do not receive what they want from a job. Personally, I would go through whatever change it takes to make it work for me, otherwise, the job would be just a trouble maker.