Society would benefit from a complete ban on all forms of adevrtising. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that Society could use a total break from every form of advertisement all at once. In my view point I partly agree with this statement whereas I would argue that there are also a number of benefits in this field. On one hand, advertisements are such a big part of our lives that we can not imagine our lives without. For example, it is hard to imagine a public place such as an airport or a shopping mall without the flashing lights of billboards or the brilliant colors of giant posters and signs. The commercials are such a big part of public places and eye sights that sometimes people are very used to seeing them and that can sometimes be without any concentrated attention. Furthermore, new forms of infomercials and announcements are created everyday and this makes it harder for people to ignore them. for instance, commercials played in the social media are one of the trends in advertising and this has built a new platform for marketing and influencing societies. This tool has made businesses easier to access and on another level business owners are more likely to introduce their product or service to their customers. This also has made a ton of unwanted information available on online platforms and these infomercials are not evaluated by any sort of standards other than advertising channels so the validity of these commercials can not be recognized by the costumers correctly. In conclusion, despite the fact that society could use a total ban of advertisement there are many issues which will be influenced by this act which can be considered like the sights in the public places and the businesses that rely on this announcements in order to survive are two of many reasons this can not happen worldwide.