Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue teenagers should not sacrifice their rest and after-class activities to work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many students choose to work while studying. This helps them become good members for society alongside making money. However, others opine evening time and its activities, if not more, are equally significant. The argument a group put forward is that after-school activities help students develop skills and refresh. Evening classes have a wide range of options from language and vocational courses, to music and art. Many teenagers may develop an interest in a field and choose it as career path. Another point they might mention is that school curriculum is heavy enough. The young adults need some time to study the lessons and unwind for a while. This helps them excel in lessons and get some rest to regain energy. But all the same-when working, teenagers can develop soft skills; this is how the second group think. They believe the challenges work throws at the youth teach them problem-solving. They also learn etiquette when talking to their manager or customer. Such important lessons would help them later further and faster develop professionally. Moreover, they become organized and learn to fend for themselves. Managers usually cannot tolerate lateness or cutting corners. Therefore, the young can sooner and better adapt with policies of working environment. They add that earning a salary can build confidence in teenagers and that they become money-conscious. Income in many societies is seen as a sign of maturity and because it is gained hard, teenagers begin to understand that money does not grow on trees. In conclusion, although extracurricular activities are useful, youngsters learn appropriate conduct at work, qualify to make money and boost confidence; these are not something to be achieved elsewhere rather than actual working conditions.