The consumption of the world's resources (oil, and water etc.) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

In the developing world, it is undeniable that the demand for exploiting world’s resources such as oil, water is increasing. Overconsumption, however, may leads to several consequences related to natural and environment. This essay will discuss the causes of this problems including overpopulation and agricultural purpose, as well as suggest some suitable solutions for these reasons. The foremost reason of overconsumption is overpopulation. According to Worldometer, the current populations is 7,9 billions people, and this number is increasing unstoppably every seconds. The higher number of living people, the higher material demands will be. Due to the high needs of daily materials, more factories are builts to exploit resources to produce devices and equipments in order to meet people life quality. As a results, natural resources would be depleted since many of resources are non-renewable, such as coal, bronze, metal quarries and so on. Hence, the depletion of natural resources will continue as long as the world population increases. Another cause that results in over-exploiting is logging. Due to the need for expanding areas for residential living or agricultural purposes, citizens and governments chop down trees and replaced with houses, residential places or factory for production. These decisions might lead to many drastic natural disasters such as drought, flooding. Even worse, the ecosystem will be unbalanced due to the lack of natural habitats. According to many research, deforestation is the main reason that leads to flooding and heavily affects the national economic as well as living quality. The possible solution to tackle this problem is to use alternative resources to produce daily materials. Instead of using plastic to manufacture disposable plastic bags or plates, we can uses decomposable or eco-friendly material such as paper to reduce the exploitation of oil as well as plastic wastes. In terms of decrease the rate of deforestation, government can zoning residentials area and provide legal areas just for agricultural purpose, in order to conserve natural places for living creatures. To conclude, various actions can be taken to solve the problem of resource overconsumption. If people all around the world join hand in using eco-friendly products and buying economically, the rate of resources consumption would be decreased.