he Situation/Who I gave advice to friend was failing school Future in danger: almost kicked off basketball team, risk of not getting into college Had ability: knew answers in class, but not doing homework What advice was friend should apply herself take more time on homework watch less TV, play fewer video games Did friend take advice? Yes got to stay on team got into college kept good study habits in college

When I was in secondary school, my best friend was doing very poorly in her classes, and she definitely needed some advice. She was about to be kicked off the school for her low grades, and I was worried she might not get into college. Although,she wasn’t struggling from lack of ability. Actually, she was smart, intelligent and always knew the answers in class. The problem was that she hated homework and often wouldn’t do it; instead, she would watch TV all evening. I told her she needed to take her studies more seriously and spend more time on her homework. I suggested she could get that extra time by watching less TV. In addition, I invited her to study with me. Therefore, I can support her in what she was facing problem as well as she can help me at those I am not good enough. However,I’m happy to say she took my advice, and it really helped her. Morever,She was able to keep her grades up on the school final. She also got into uni, and she kept her good study habits in her college classes. I feel proud that my advice helped her.”