Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the vast majority of people use mobile phones anywhere and anytime. Although most people think that these devices shouldn’t be used in areas where people spend time together, I completely disagree with this opinion. In this essay, I will explain my reasons. Nowadays, with the developments of technologies, smartphones have various types of features and some of them might be vital for people who have health problems. People use their smartphones as a reminder of their health situations. For instance, diabetes patients use an application which reminds them to check their blood sugar level or apply their insulin shot via notifications. Therefore, they can easily track their glucose levels and injection times, resulting in them preventing possible diabetes crises. For this reason, the use of these devices in every location is very significant. Moreover, smartphones become a new type of navigator in our life. People can find their way easily even if they have never been there before. For instance, tourists use their phone applications as a guide when they visit new countries. They can reach their destinations without problems. However, if they can’t use their mobile device while travelling, they might face many issues and the most common one is being lost, which leads to high anxiety. Thus, smartphones are very beneficial for visitors too. In conclusion, there are many advantages of mobile phones in daily life and some of them can be very important for individuals. That’s why people should be able to use their devices in every place without permit.