Big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

There is often debate about if having a big salary is more relevant than job satisfaction. Although the advantages of a big salary are numerous, personally, I completely disagree with the statement given because job satisfaction provides people with better mental health and more self-esteem. The benefits of good salaries are diverse and improve the wealth of people who earn these amounts of money. For instance, if the population earns big salaries, they could face economic problems and they might enjoy their economic level, doing activities, travelling or having lunch in luxurious restaurants without worrying about if they have enough money to afford these expenses. A big income provides people with better living standards and a better quality of life. However, the workplace is where citizens spend most of their time. If they do not have job satisfaction, they will get burned, affecting not only the company but also their own families. In addition, when workers feel productive, they tend to work more and better. For example, if employees have good job conditions with requirements they are able to face, job satisfaction will be more important than having a big income accompanied by stress or anxiety. For these reasons, job satisfaction contributes in a major proportion than a big salary. To conclude, despite the advantages that big salaries have within, job satisfaction has a direct impact on people’s mental health, helping them with their daily work and reducing symptoms such as anxiety or stress. Finally, job satisfaction makes employees competent and with good self-esteem.