Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

In today’s world, there is a keen competition between the young and the elderly for job-seeking which can ultimately take a serious toll on individuals and governments. We will discuss the most serious crisis arising, and also two ways in which the solution can be improved. Arguably the gravest issue is the tremendous growth in economic struggles among the new generation as a consequence of unemployment. This can rapidly lead to mental anxiety and stress in youngsters, which eventually undermine their well-being. A further severe concern is eroding the number young population by reason of migration to other countries that provide job opportunities. The long-term consequent problems may include a huge drop in the workforce of population, and fewer qualified people to take care of older society. To counteract these dangers, perhaps the most effective and most immediate remedy would be augmenting the retirement wage in order to persuade the elderly to stay as retirees. In Sweden, for example, the authorities make a salary increase after an employee retires which encourages workers to retire and created vacant positions for job-seekers. Another solution may be a policy to rise welfare by offering work spots in government companies, especially for newly graduated young adults. If youngsters made sure to find an occupation without enormous effort, this would lessen the depression among them and future plans in foreign countries. In conclusion, the fundamental problems seem to be the financial crisis and migration of the young population. The key solution would be high income for the retired community and career possibilities for the young.