In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units rather than in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In today's society, some people prefer to live themselves but some choose to stay with their family members. In my opinion, I choose to live with small groups of family members, whichever the choices people make, it varies from person to person. First and foremost, living independently can help a person to strengthen their survival ability. This is due to the reason that live alone means you must have a good living skills such as cooking, driving, planning, and financial independent, or else one could mess up their life. For instance, a person need to have a susbtantial amout of money to paid the rental and electricity bills. In addition, people who solo living have more time to enjoy their 'me-time', this could have a profound impact to a person life as they live more freedom and have more time to reflect themselves. Thus, one can advance their personal development and became mentally stronger, which is great for their entire life. On the other hand, living in a large family groups will be more lively. Massive family groups is always good for celebrations or parties. To further illustrate, one could have many people to celebrate their birthday parties, with the positive vibes and good atmosphere, which will give a sense of cozy. However, it seems to have an issue when it comes to space. As more people means the space is much crowded and some of the family face the scaricty of resources. Moreover, big families sometimes might have arguments in different opinions, this will lead to broken family bonding. In conclusion, there are several factors why people choose to either live in a small family units or extended family groups, all of which have their own advantages and drawbacks, as long as one is comfortable to any of the living styles, then this is a positive trend for the society.