Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, in the modern world where transnational corporations and government organisations dominated on the labour market, more and more people are interested in being self-employed. This trend has its reasons, but there are also quite obvious drawbacks. The last two decades corporations have been growing all the time and today most of them have tremendous number of rules and different regulations, so people who work there feel their role in position in these companies smaller and smaller. Some of them lost sense of their value within a company. Therefore, they start to make a decision in the favour of beeing self-employed, in order to get this feeling of freedom of choice what to do and how to do. Moreover, in todays world much easier to get freelance contracts, due to internet and different platforms for self-employed. On the other hand, I think, this ability to work for yourself has a lot of disadvantages, which might be hidden for the first time for those who consider to choose this way. First of all, beeing self-employed obliged to spend a lot of time seaching for new contracts and jobs to be done, thinking about effectiveness, tax returns, and accounting. Which, in turn, left them less time for doing their beloved work. Another drawback of such activity is a lack of ability to rely on counterparts or bosses in some issues, or even to het a piece of advise from them. All the decisions which should be made they should make in most cases by themselves. To conclude, the feel of freedome to make decisions what and how to do, and feeling the results and value of somebodies work, forces some employees to resign and become self-employed. Although it might be seen as a good decision, this trend have disadvantages, such as need to spend time searching for job to be done, and lack of ability to rely on counterparts in some issues.