39. Societies that do not respect and honor their women can never make progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Presently, communities which do not treat ladies respectfully and make special restrictions for them can not be prosperous. In this essay, I will provide reasons why I partially agree with this statement. Firstly, I will consider ancient customs and traditions that assisted nations become wealthy. Secondly, I will explore how women can make breakthroughs in science. To begin with, customs and traditions should be respected and not neglected by our modern people, however, plenty of them stick to conservated worldviews in which the rights of women are infringed upon. Moreover, nowadays, nations continued to preserve these outlooks and ladies in that countries are restricted in actions by the constitution, nevertheless, states with that laws have become flourished and economically stable. For instance, Arabic countries have a lot of restrictions towards ladies such as they are not allowed to either show faces to strangers or participate in elections, however, there are not too much brutality and unrespect behaviours from men. On the other hand, no one person either woman or man can not be bullied or suffered by others in our contemporary society, subsequently, laws between both genders have to be equal. Moreover, the female gender is the weaker gender due to the evaluation, however, they play a considerable role in growing up children and can make intellectual work no worse than men. For example, if Mary Curi who was a scientist had not made a breakthrough in the atomic sphere, people would not have had atomic electric stations or X-rays. In conclusion, it seems clear that women are a significant part of our being and they are brilliant scientists and family keepers, however, we should not force other nations to change their laws and traditions.