A government's role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure, such as roads, water and power. All other services, such as education, health and social security, should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought,that the responsibility of the government is to ensure infrastructure and national security in a country and all the other services should be provided by private firms or by inhabitants.In my opinion, I agree that some services ought to be privatized while important branches like health and education should be managed by the government. Firstly,there are some basic needs which ought to be fulfilled as human rights.Everyone has a right to access healthcare facilities when it is needed. Children should not be deprived of education due to any reason.when education and health facilities are going to be delivered by private companies, there will be a price for each category.So depending on the financial status of an individual,there will be discrimination in accessing basic needs and it is a total violation of human rights. in other words, the government is obliged to provide and safeguard those primary requirements of people in that particular country.As an example, the delivery of emergency and life-saving treatment is going to depend on one's wealth rather than the requirement. When someone meets with an accident,one will get prioritized according to money without concerning their critical injuries. This type of policy,where human rights are kept unnoticed could not be approved by any means. On the other hand, there are some areas which can be safely managed by non- government parties, which will strengthen the economy of that particular country.With regards to the transport systems,they can be operated through several companies as it will enhance the quality of that service.when there are competitive partners,definitely there is a tendency of improving facilities to attract customers;ultimately which is going to benefit the customers.In the UK, the train system is run by companies and even billionaires commute using public transport due to the quality of service.Electricity and water supply are sensitive parts of the community,but it is possible to supply those needs through private firms,considering these services are second line than basic needs. In conclusion,even though some aspects can be managed through other parties which are not primary requirements of people,basic needs should be steered by the government ensuring free access to civilians when it is needed.