Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays and beyond work hours. Many people say that this is a positive development while others say that this is a negative development. Discuss both the viewpoints and give your opinion.

The desire to transcend all the competitors in the market has led to the new trend where all employers wish to keep their employees in touch around the clock. Many proponents propound that this is a blessing in disguise for their business while few corrivals censure this practice for their own reasons. This essay outlines both the merits and demerits of accessing the employees out of the office hours before I put forth my opinion. The supporters of this work culture often argue that the predominant benefit of having the employees approachable beyond office hours is well understood in case of emergencies. The classic example often cited is that of a doctor whose absence or reluctance to cater to cropped-up emergencies can even cost a life to someone. Furthermore, another reasoning provided is that even the employee gets supplemented income as a fringe benefit of this work style. Therefore, this practice creates a win-win situation for both the employment providers and the workforce. While looking through the glasses of another perspective, it is observed that this phenomenon leads to the overtaxing of grey cells which results in numerous physical and mental complications. Not to talk about that, it also breeds myriads of connubial problems which create turmoil in an individual's life. This perturbation goes on proliferating and ends up making an employee abhor his vocation thereby bringing colossal loss rather than profit to an organization. With the above exploration, I am convinced that the idea of keeping the staff available anytime and from anywhere has few rewards but they are not far-reaching and fall pale in comparison to the considerable loopholes which can completely jeopardize the business by making the human resources look for their own rescue.