The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on the same jobs and the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes of this phenomenon and the ways in which people in the future can prepare for this rapid change in the workplace.

The advancement of science and technology has revolutionized our life significantly in recent years and correspondingly jobs that are available today will not possibly exist tomorrow. Firstly, a major cause of independency in the current jobs as robots begin to replace menial tasks. For example, Japan's convenience stores started to have robots as cashiers and vending machines to prepare customers a cup of coffee. Additionally, many articles stated that thousands of roles will be replaced by AI in the near future. A further cause of this is the more complex role that is available in the future which is more suitable for a fresher workforce with an adequate education. For example, a decade ago there were no college majors that studied data science or biochemistry or genetically modified fruits as opposed to the present in which we could easily find these majors in undergraduate or postgraduate studies. However, solutions related to this have emerged in this internet era. First and foremost, upgrading skills are now more accessible than ever before. As long as someone has access to the web they can learn something completely new with online courses that are available for a cheap price or even free. Another possible solution to this is having a side income. Looking at the tech winter we learn that even tech giants like Google and META can lay off their employees. With a wide range of opportunities available on the internet, having just one egg in a basket is not considered a smart move. In conclusion, many employees are shifting from one company to another due to having multiple options available to them to opt for. Nonetheless, so as not to shift, they must be updated with technology and have multiple skills which employers are looking for these days.