Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the model of teaching a university education. However, whether universities and colleges should offer online courses or face-to-face classes has caused heated debate. My view is that the internet education is advantages outweigh disadvantages. Firstly, it is obvious that for most students, using internet study can saving our money and time. This is because everyone’s a different situation. Some students need to earn their living, and raise their own families. So online classes can enable them to balance study and life. On the other hand, some people think that online lessons can reduce social stress and become safer. For example, in covid 19 pandemic, we have internet education to avoid missing course progress. In addition, students who tend to study at home think that without facing social problems is very comfortable. This is not to say that universities should not pay any attention to traditional education. Using electronic devices to study is difficult for some teenage who can not focus. Moreover, students have more direct the opportunity to communication with their teachers. In summary, internet classes can bring us saving time and money. Meanwhile, we should not ignore that the important roles face-to-face courses are undertaking.