A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this period of modernity, many people are judging according to social staus and possession of materials. Honour, kindness and trust no longer seem important. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my agreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that people nowadays look into social status and material possessions. To cite an example, if you own a Mercedes or BMW over a smaller car, even some police officers would treat you respectfully. Moreover, if you are holding a higher social status, the respect you get is comparatively high. For instance, if you are a bank manager, you would get many opportunities to go front in a queue. On the other hand, if you are a teacher who did a marvolous job in educating children will not have the same chance. Current society has practised matirial-oriented mindset over humanity. Explaining some of another supporting point in favour of this statement, it is true that kindness/trust or honour not matters any longer. As a result people who had a great reputations back there are now old, and will not be treated the same as others. As an example, the principal of a school who did major social service to the entire society doesn't get even a seat on the bus. But imagine if a politician got into the same bus, he will get a seat immediately. In conclusion, a persons' worth is measured according to the status he/she has or the materials that person owns despite the honour, trust or kindness. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint