Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports activities, but others think that people should have the freedom to choose sports activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the government ought to forbid threatening sports activities, while others claim that individuals should have their own choices about sports activities. I strongly believe that the second opinion why I am going to explain with reasons. Primarily, human is the only alive who is sociable that can decide about matters by thinking of results and freedom is one of the important matter that can not control by authority. If government ban dangerous sports activities, those activities can continue in illegal ways and can be more dangerous than ever. For example, if paragliding is going forbidden by the government, people are going to do that anyhow and will be more dangerous since there will be no control over it. Moreover, the society who like those types of sports has known already what the risk is. But extreme sports are mainly people's own choices and they do not hurt anybody else and go inside of their privilege. For this reason, that the government has no right to restrict those people's freedom. Instead of restricting this population, the government could restrict those kinds of activities places by rules. For instance, those sorts of places can be further controlled and monitored to see if the necessary precautions are taken. If those places fail to do, so may result in severe sanctions. Another example is that the government force those sorts of places to warn people about all dangers that they are going to face. They can have a signature on the letter about dangerous and health problems which they are going to face during sport or after sport. In conclusion, the government should not restrict those people's freedom who like to do extreme sports, yet the government can make provisions against risks with cooperation by those kinds of activity places to minimize risks.