In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the number of fast- food outlet has widely spread throughout the world and on several cases, the citizens prefer consuming junk- food to classic cuisine. I sit on the fence about this kind of issue, since there are numerous benefits, although some drawbacks still need to be considered. Having bunch of food stores might simplify and saving our time to eat. No doubt that preparing meal was become one of the complex activities, especially for office workers in the downtown. Fast- food, which can be serve without taking much efforts to finish, could become one of the solutions. Furthermore, choosing it instead of traditional food will save time either for serving and consuming. Junk food such as burgers or fried chickens are designed to be eaten easily, hence will helpfully save the time. On the other hand, over-consuming fast food will lead into several unhealing disease in long term, such as cancer or obesity. Lengthy process of making fried fries, for example, made it contain harmful content for people who consume. Additional chemical which keep the substance more durable also had its responsible in spreading potential sickness. Equally important, replacing traditional cuisine will bring the negligence of heritage. Especially for young people, who prefer eat burger to home-made meal, if this cycle happened continually, it might affect the traditional food ’s existence in the future. For instance, in several city in Indonesia has lost its local food due to this kind of issue. All in all, fast food are sure giving benefits in some extent, such as practical to serve and efficient in time usage, however too much relying on it will emerge numerous drawbacks, like health issues and culture loss.