You’ve had a class discussion about the importance of friendship. Your teacher has asked you to write an essay about why it is important to have friends giving reasons for your opinion.

Nowadays, It is so important to have friends who can be there for you when you need them the most, but It is hard to get good friendship. First of all, I think when we have good friendship, we can achieve a lot, because It is easier for us when you have that friend to help you in every situation. The real friend will give you the courage to do something you think you can"t. In my opinion the most important thing in the friendship is to tell your friend what the situation is, not what you want to hear. A real friend is always gonna tell you what you don"t want to hear, cause he"s real with you. In addition, It is very difficult to find someone to be with you in the hard times and that is the problem with so many people. They can not find real friends and it cause them to loneliness. To sum up, I believe that It is one of the most important things in our lives to have good friendships. I think that can help us a lot and we have to try to keep them with us because It"s more expensive than gold.