Tourism has increased so much over the past 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment.However, others claim that it is goos for the economy.

The importance of touristry which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that over the last five,decades tourism has surged rapidly damaging local inhabitants and the environment, while others believe that it is good for the economy.The substantial influence of this trend has always sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. This essay will further elaborate my perspective regarding both negative and positive impacts and lead to a logical conclusion. On the hand, tourism is most beneficial for all countries, firstly, if more people visit the country they get to know more about the culture,traditions and customs of the country also they can tell their friends and family about the place they visit which may inspire them to visit that place, however, it tends to increase more tourist in future.In,addition tourism gains more job opportunities for local people. For instance, being a tour guide is a great way to earn an income as well as handcraft things or famous food items. On the other hand,there is no doubt that travel also gives a negative impact on the country.Sometimes tourists who visits the local places can also pollute that place by throwing vapours and bottles which is harmful to the environment as well as spoils the look of that area. Moreover, tourism also rails the traffic jam in the certain metropolis. For example,when one can visit megacities it is always teeming with people,, however it sometimes makes noise pollution which affects local people. In conclusion,I believe that tourism is helpful for developing countries by spreading culture and tradition, however some drawbacks can not be ignored like traffic jams and pollution made by tourists.