Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Television is known as the major broadcast of each country. Also, computer games are an innovation of the industrial revolution in the recent century. Therefore, both of them have a huge impact on society. Some people opine that showing violent scenes on television programs or computer games may have a damaging effect on people, but others do not agree with this statement and believe that there is no harm on it. I personally believe that there are harmful effects on children who are at their growing ages. The majority of people believe that violence on TV programs or in computer games can cause harmful effects on society because this may encourage children and youngsters to do the same bad things throughout the town. For example, playing games which are about killing and violent acts can inspire children to say bad words to the elderly. Hence, they maybe show rude manners in front of other people. I highly agree with this statement because children are like a raw hard disk, thus, they can grasp everything that is shown to them. On the other hand, others opine that there is no harm to juveniles or kids in these kinds of programs. This group believe that children can be treated by their family and having control on their tasks can limit their violence in future. For instance, their children are highly limited to watch every program. Thus, this is the reason they deny this statement. In a nutshell, although there are some people who deny the impacts of violent TV programs or computer games on locals, there are the majority of people who firmly believe that there are some bad effects on juveniles. Hence, Government authorities should limit the programs which are shown on TV or selling violent games that can be forbidden in the market.