These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country. Write your response not less than 250 words. You get 40 minutes to complete this task

The current trend of leaving the home country and going abroad for a certain amount of time in search of a better job or study has increased. Although there are so many benefits associated with living abroad, struggles are also encountered by the foreign people there. This essay will explore both the good and bad of foreign living. The first and foremost reason for foreign living is a better lifestyle and security which some countries are unable to provide. For example, underdeveloped and developing countries have fewer opportunities for employment, study and better living than developing countries. However, people who have left their homes get huge range of employment opportunities, attractive wages, and life and work security. In addition, by achieving higher education and vocational training they make themselves suitable for employment. A recent survey based on foreign students of the USA revealed that, students appreciate the teaching style which helps them to get employment in various working sectors. There are obviously some drawbacks to foreign living. People sometimes without any proper analysis leave their country but they never imagine the hardships waiting for them. For example, the most prominent are language and cultural barriers which is not very easy to overcome. Moreover, those who don't have any relatives in foreign land suffer a lot when in need. In addition, work and study pressures sometimes get so stressful that they struggle to cope with them. Again, in a foreign land with completely different climates and weather survival is not easy for everyone. In conclusion, we can come to the point that, though are so many struggles in a foreign country, people are inclined to endure the hardships for better living and security.