In the 21st century, many women have come out of their home to become what we call working women. What are the advantages and disadvantages of women joining the workforce?

In the developing world, social stigma around working women is ceasing to exist. Many women have chosen to become working women rather than stay indoors in this new century. As much as it seems like a positive endorsement, there are substantial drawbacks which can not be neglected. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of working with women in society. Firstly, better job prospects are available as many women are highly intelligent and hardworking just like any man. The enduring capacity and multi-tasking skills of women are far greater than men so, it is an added benefit for a company as they can perform well even during stressful situations. Furthermore, features of a female along with their personality could be used in attracting clients for business which will eventually help in the growth of the company. For instance, gender-based research in the UK found that managerial skills and time management skills were predominately higher in females than males. The scientific evidence itself justifies that adding women employees will help the company to achieve its targets efficiently. On the other hand, most families are dependent on a motherly figure to maintain their family. Women are naturally trained to nurture and care so when they spend a significant amount of their time at work rather than taking care of their children, the children will be deeply affected. For example, if a mother is not present at home, many children will be finding comfort in various other resources like drugs, strangers and mobile phones which could be catastrophic in the future. So, unless a woman has a work/life balance it is hard to grow a family with unity. In conclusion, the new generational women are inclined to be working ladies rather than stay-at-home mums but joining the workforce can cause both negative and positive impacts on society.