Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whilst caring for children is one of the, if not the most important job in any society, I think it is not reasonable to make sure every expectant parent should be required to take a course that would prepare them to be good parents. My opposition to this is that people should only do the course if they wish to, it should not be prescribed. Another reason is that many prospective parents may already have experience of looking after children because they have looked after siblings or their work involves looking after children, such as kindergarten teachers. There is also the issue that not everything can be taught in a class and most parents have to learn a lot when they have children. It is part of both theirs and their children ’s development. Another factor is what kind of car eis required for children because many people differ on their views of what care entails. Some people believe in a very hands off approach allowing children to be more independent, wheras others believe children shoul,d be directed and instructed at eveyr stage of their lives. Therefore, the type of class may not be suitable for some prospective parents.