Smart phones and other similar electronic gadgets have reduced the contact between friends. Discuss how far you agree with this statement.

Smart phones and other electronic devices decreased physical contact among friends. I totally agree with this statement because many young adults spent several hours using a phone and they have no physical contac anymore to talk to each other. One reason is that people spend many hours using their cellphones because they want to see what other individuals upload each day on facebook. Firstly, many people are glued to their screens because they are interested in watching what other people upload or said. Moreover, many of these people love to play video-games for so many hours., and this avoid them having contact with others. For instance, a research made by the University of Los Angeles, explains that most of these teens spent more than 9 hours using a cellphone during a day, and this avoid they get in touch with other people. Another reason is that many of these individuals do not get in physical contact anymore because they rather have video callings to get along with others. Also, they love to text to each other instead of speaking with because they find no intersting getting along. Furthermore, many of them have invented a new written way to communicate each other. To explain further, all over the world, many teenagers are so bored to write complete sentences that they use abreviations that are difficult to understad what those words means, so many parents have lost communication with their children. In conclusion, I totally agree that smart phones reduced contact among individuals because they are so fascinating to spend several hours using their electronical devices and they found not interested in speak in person to each other. If this situation continuos like this, society might get rid off physical contact among each other.