The intrnet has brought sea change in the way inforamtion is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. what are the most serious problems linked to the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The Internet brings countless benefits to humanity, nowadays information spreads through the internet unlimitedly, and even though, the vital role of the Internet in our life, there are some serious drawbacks, I will mention some in my essay and I will suggest solutions as well. First of all, is privacy, as a person commences exploring websites, these websites automatically ask for certain data such as IP address, location, name and even credit card details, which are called cookies, hence, the personal information is liable to be stolen. In addition, some companies are involved in selling users ' information to other companies to use them in announcements. a clear example is the Facebook scandal that took place a few years ago, as Facebook sells users ' data for immense profits. as a result public should be careful on the internet when it comes to their private information. Another issue that makes Internet users worry, is hackers, hackers are as known, steal people's money and they use users ' identification to make profits in an illegal way, for instance, a friend of mine, lost 700$ in internet purchase that he never made. So I think people should concentrate when it is come to spending money on the Internet. Here are some solutions to make the Internet more proper and secure, first of all, the authorities should impose laws against any improper use of users ' information. Secondly, authorities should begin awareness campaigns to make people recognize the hackers and their ways, and to know the safe sites and unsafe sites as well. Furthermore, introducing trustful information sources to the audience, so people will take news from approved sources. Finally, the Internet is state of art in modern life, in spite of the privacy, hackers and other issues that face Internet users, I believe such obstacles can be tackled easily.