Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words.

Science subjects are becoming less popular. The drop in students that choose science subjects in higher education is a question with which universities must interface. This essay will discuss what are the reasons behind this problem and the effects that this may have on society. The reasons why this happened, which are many, included certainly the difficulty of these subjects. The faculties in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) are known for the hard study that you must do. The decrease in enrolments may be also due to dissatisfaction with future job opportunities. Indeed, scientific research was published in which the data confirmed that 30% of students would not recollect this course of study. In short, it is not easy to choose STEM facilities. The problem of the drop number of students negatively affects society. Nowadays, this deal is reflected in the job world, where are always fewer professional Stem figures, and this also includes the deficiency of Stem professors. This could also affect technology development. There is a mismatch in which the supply exceeds the demand, and companies are in difficulty, the request for more and more specialized Stem workers is in increase. Society couldn’t live without technology and if data rise, major crises will occur, in this sector. That could be compromising the development of digital, medical, or engineering technologies. Overall, there is no positive perspective for society if the trend remains so low. In conclusion, the significant drop in the number of science students should be stopped by universities. It is recommended to they, understand how they can motivate future students to fill in their courses and is important to limit the effects of which society is already paying