Employers nowadays put more emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are more important in addition to good qualifications for a job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-paced environment, having educational as well as interpersonal skills is imperative. In the current ever-changing times, employers give substantial emphasis to social quotient than technical knowledge when appointing. Some people agree with this trend as they believe it to be significant for a successful career. On the other hand, some people think that educational qualification is a top priority when hiring. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will elucidate my assertion that interpersonal skills are irrefutably crucial than technical expertise in order to become successful. The knowledge gained from studies enables workers to think rationally and helps in the decision-making process. However, interpersonal skills cannot be ignored as it helps an individual to form fruitful relationships across the firm. For instance, in an organisation, if a manager heading the team lacks soft skills then there are higher chances of attrition. He is required to be a people person so that he can encourage his team to work efficiently for him. Thus, merely having an educational qualification is not much of use if the reporters are not happy working for you. Moreover, for marketing jobs, having strong communication skills enables employees to have satisfied customers. For example, being polite helps to build effective relationships with clients. Such a rapport could be fruitful while marketing products or providing services. If workers lack such skills and are rude or have anxiety issues then the company might lose its customers. Hence, it is strongly believed that individuals in such jobs should be patient and friendly. In conclusion, product and technical knowledge can be learned and built over a period of time. But, it is not easy to bring about a change in human nature and that is why employers these days prefer employees with incredible social skills to education.