Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational; otherwise they are complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

ONE PART OF THE WORLDS POPULATION APPEARS TO BELIEVE THAT LEISURE ACTIVITIES OF CHILDREN MUST INCLUDE EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES, AND IF THEY DO NOT THEN THEY ARE A WASTE OF TIME. IN THIS ESSAY I AM GOING TO TALK ABOUT MY OPINION ABOUT THIS TOPIC AND GIVE REASONS WHY. FIRST OF ALL, PERSONALLY, I BELIEVE THAT LEISURE HOURS SHOULD DEPEND ON THE CHILDS MOOD AND SCHEDULE. SO I DO NOT AGREE NOR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT. BASICALLY MY POINT APPEARS TO BE THAT IF A CHILD HAS ALREADY BEEN RELAXING ALL DAY THEN EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES INCLUDING: READING, EDUCATIONAL GAMES AND EVEN PUZZLE SOLVING SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE CHILD LEISURE TIME. HOWEVER IF THE CHILD HAS ALREADY HAD A TIRING DAY, THEN THE LEISURE ACTIVITIES SHOULD BE CHOSEN BY THE CHILD AND BE ACTIVITIES THAT MAKES THE KID MORE ENERGIZED. THE USUAL ACTIVITIES CHOSEN BY THE CHILD INCLUDE: PLAYING VIDEO GAMES, WATCHING VIDEOS OR MOVIES AND FROM TIME TO TIME THE CHILD EVEN CHOOSES TO SLEEP. THE REASON FOR THIS STATEMENT APPEARS TO BE THAT FORCING A CHILD TO DO SOMETHING CAN WASTE THEIR LEISURE TIMES. WHEN THE CHILD IS ALREADY TIRED, LETTING THEM CHOOSE THEIR OWN ACTIVITY CAN ENERGIZE THEM A LOT MORE, MAKE THEM HAPPIER AND EVEN MAKE THEM A BIT MORE PRODUCTIVE. MOREOVER, WHEN A PARENT CHOOSES THEIR CHILDS ACTIVITY, THEY CAN BE MUNDANE OR BORING FOR THE CHILD. AS I MENTIONED EARLIER THE MOST COMMON ACTIVITY CHOSEN BY CHILDREN ARE PLAYING VIDEO GAMES. IN MY OPINION, EVEN VIDEO GAMES CAN EDUCATE A PERSON. ACCORDING TO RECENT STUDIES ONLY FIRST PERSON SHOOTER GAMES ARE HARMFUL FOR CHILDREN. ALL THE OTHER TYPES OF GAMES CAN IMPROVE A PERSON IN MANY SPECIFIC WAYS. FOR INSTANCE RHYTHM GAMES CAN IMPROVE A CHILDS HAND EYE COORDINATION, ADDITIONALLY GAMES THAT INCLUDE FOREIGN LANGUAGES CAN TEACH CHILDREN LANGUAGES QUICKER AND EASIER. TO CONCLUDE, I DO NOT AGREE NOR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT. INCLUDING EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES IN CHILDRENS LEISURE TIMES SHOULD DEPEND ON THE CHILDS SCHEDULE. IF NOT THEN THE CHILD WILL BE TIRED ALREADY AND WILL NOT GRASP THE IDEA OF THESE EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES, THEREFORE MAKING THEM USELESS.