As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

The future of jobs, perhaps, seems to be electronic. This is because nowadays computers occupy more place in the workforce. Since this is happening day by day, it is a matter of debate and even some analysts consider the phenomenon worrisome in several respects. The present essay will discuss a couple of critical sector occupations, which could potentially be taken by electronic devices, and the consequences that may arise from the replacement of humans by machines. It is quite plausible that computers and automatons in general, which possess artificial intelligence, could engage in jobs involving chiefly manual capabilities. That is work that requires mechanical force, occupations that have to do with mending, building and transportation. Therefore, two to three possible areas of the business could be regarded as the fields for computers. For example, a computer would be able to coordinate and move parts of a newly assembled car or construct the scaffold for a house. Additionally, public transportation could benefit largely from the employment of robotics. While today there is obviously some human involvement in trains, for instance, in the near future computers could entirely guide the whole process. In short, most menial jobs could have computers at the forefront. However, the use of robotics in the workplace could signal a plethora of problems for human employees and several aspects of security. The soaring rate of unemployment is problematic. Especially for jobs which demand manual dexterity, it is quite easy to infer that automatons will eventually prevail. For one thing, an employer in a highly specialised job in the car industry would definitely prefer an almost perfectly programmed machine to carry out mass production. Furthermore, there are safety hazards concerning the popularising of computer usage. Because there is no foolproof program, for particular sectors there might be danger even for lives. For example, in public,transportation a tiny mistake could be enough to wreak havoc. overall, unemployment and some safety concerns raise a crucial question about computers replacing humans. To sum up, computers could occupy the job positions of humans, especially those which do not require higher mental abilities, such as car production and home construction. Nevertheless, there is worrisome evidence as regards unemployment and safety in procedures which involve computers.