some people thinks that all university should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is argued that universities must require students to only study majors which will be useful in the future, like those related to science and technology. While others believe people should go into whatever major they like. This essay will discuss both views and finish in favour of the latter. On the hand, a particular population state that universities should obligate students to go into majors that will be functional and useful in the future, like technology and sciences for example. They make the case that in the near future, the business world will become much more competitive and the bedrock of that competition, is based on technology mainly. That’s why this group state that the country must plan a long-term investment and dedicate huge funding to it. For example, the USA and China, which are the two major monsters of this industry, have already begun operating their plans for the upcoming competition. On the other hand, the general people believe in free will. They say that the country needs more than just one source of income. Thus, universities should be open to all kinds of students and their interests. Moreover, it is known that some men and women have a keen sense in some particular fields and making them abandon their passion and obligatory entering them into other fields, will be a waste of their talents. Personally speaking, my opinion is people should be allowed to study whatever they want, work in any part of the nation’s industry they wish and decide their own destiny. That’s why pushing people to enter a path they don’t like is logically and morally wrong. In conclusion, even though it's completely true that in the next century, technology and science-related programs will become far more significant, the idea that people should only study these specific majors is absurd. In my point of view, freedom in choosing what to pursue is much more valid.