Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is inevitable that the world suffered from many disasters caused by the global warming nowadays. Some believe that it detriment several industries due to disturbance that it produces. However, others argue that this phenomena could give a potential chance to create a new product for society. On the one hand, people think that the rapid change of climate has affected many companies productivity. It is because the climate stimulates some disasters happen upredictably predictably without any prevention toward it. For instance, in Jakarta, which is a part of Indonesia that located in low land area, often geting a disaster in rainy seasons particularly flood. It totally disturb the road and transportion transport system which make their employee get many difficulties to work. As a result, the company should release a wise policy which prioritizing their employees safety and at the same time they loss productivity. While for others advocate the opinion that climate change is the thing that can not be avoided by all companies. Instead of blamming the condition and get many downsides over it, the company could work innovatively. To ilustrate, when the disaster often come in wet season and it affects many companies to work at office. It is a new challenge for them to create something new such as providing a work application that allow employee to do job everywhere. I do agree with this idea, as it can be beneficial for their company. Furthermore, an application that they create can be sold to the other communities and be a new market income. To conclude, many disasters come from the rapid change of climate are really detrimental for global business. However, if public can see the opportunity over this condition it will be usefull and gives them a new way to benefit it.