You should spend about **40 minutes** on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write **at least 250 words.**

Some consumers believe that one of the obligations of companies is to create the outer look of their products eco-friendly to ease environmental problems. However, a few individuals argue that purchasers must lessen their support towards excessive usage of materials in the packaging of commodities. In this essay, I will shed light on both viewpoints and will be followed with a conclusion. To begin, the wrapper of items we buy from the different establishments contributes heavily to a large amount of waste daily, thus affecting our environment every day. Although most businesses give importance to the appearance of their products, they usually forget about the quality of the materials they use which harms the globe. For example, heaps of technology corporations use unnecessary several layers of protection for small devices, which results in bulk rubbish. Moreover, these covers are not easy to reuse or recycle which is why people find it difficult to dispose them. Therefore, personally, I believe that businesses should cooperate and minimalize their overall packaging to prevent the severity of ongoing problems with the environment. On the other hand, costumers are in lack control over the institutions' decisions towards their strategies in appealing to their target market through a glamorous presentation of products. In addition, most people do not care about covers if they regularly purchase a certain brand, so it does not affect their choice of goods. Nevertheless, buyers may provide their feedback to companies such as to improve and develop their products by leaning towards minimal options for packaging. In conclusion, Purchasers are not in manoeuvre to meddle with the companies' ways of attracting their niche. Corporations and suppliers, on the other hand, are highly liable in this issue due to their lack of consideration in regard to the effects this will cost the world. As far as I am concerned, businesses must take action to alleviate this through the less usage of plastics and non-recyclable materials.