In recent time cyberspace has linked a significant number of people jointly while others opine that it is rather causing separation between families. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is argued most often that online community has been the greatest cause of broken homes while others are of the view that it has been beneficial in merging folks around the globe. I opine that the former overshadows the latter in terms of easy accessibility and comfort. I will discuss both parts and state my stance. To begin with, the world wide web comes in handy and reachable. This makes it easier to use. With it doors wide open, cybercitizens are exposed to reliable mediums through which they can reach out to others with ease. It is with regard to this, that I concur with the view that information technology has brought a lot of people in all walks of life together without which it with have been rather difficult if not impossible. The advent of the website has bridged the gap between communities, societies, towns, countries, nations and continents such that distance and no longer a barrier anymore. For instance anyone, anywhere at any point in time can now merge with others including friends and family around the world through the internet unlike before. In addition, the stress which existed before the advent of the information space has drastically been resolved. This is due to the fact that individuals all over the world due to technology can connect with others in the comfort of their homes., Unfortunately the internet aside from all its prons presents us with certain cons which may include the cause of broken homes however I stand by my stance because even though it is true that it has negatively affected families by causing separation it must be noted that it has also helped connect a lot of families as well. Again In contrast, families form groups via social media platforms to stay in touch with each other close and far. It cannot be overemphasised that broken homes long existed before the web. In this,regard it will be judgemental to conclude that the internet is the greatest cause of separation between families. In conclusion, I refute the idea that cyberspace is the greatest cause of divorce because it also to a large extent unites families by connecting them from all walks of life.