Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and insterets whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays,employers ask about personal information such as personal interests,hobbies,and marital status.Some people find these inquiries irrelevant and advocate against such questions as these are an invasion of their privacy. However,I believe that such queries are helpful in assessing the personality of the applicant. On the one hand,a group of people are against inquiring about personal information during job applications, and consider it an invasion of privacy.They believe that such details about a person have nothing to do with the duties that he would be required to do during the job. For instance, factory labour has to fulfil his duties regardless of if he is married or not,and also many other jobs like this have nothing to do with these details. Similarly,there is always a chance of leaking such personal information as some organizations may not care much about the privacy of their employees. Hence,personal information is not relevant in some jobs, according to a group of people. On the other hand, while it is true that interviewing for labour work may not require personal details, hiring for higher positions that require leadership skills, does require such information.Hobbies and other personal statistics reflect the personality of the applicant. For example,a sportsman would be more active in physical jobs than those who do not have a sport as a hobby. In addition to that,a reader would be a more insightful leader than the non-reader applicants. Thus, personal information is relevant to judge the overall personality of the applicants. In my opinion,I believe that questions regarding the personal life of the applicant are relevant. However, such private information must be guarded by employers. To conclude,personal information is not required for labour and other petty jobs like that. Nonetheless,in order to select a suitable person for a leading role,personal information is imperative to hire the right man for the right job.