Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion

Museum is built to deliver knowledge and information, however, it is argued that it should be entertaining or educational. In my opinion, it might need both of them. On the one hand, if the main purpose is bringing entertainment to visitors, it needs to create joy and pleasure to attract them. It could be for kids or adolescents, who are easily getting bored with words and silence. Their attention mainly is from pictures, toys and even games or activities in order to memorise those information efficiently. Moreover, a group of students might think sitting in class to study is quite passive. Going to the museum allows them to view in person the related objects such as paintings, handwriting notes or sculptures. On the other hand, some people suppose that the main purpose of a museum is for education, it must be used in teaching and learning academically. They tend to separate entertainment and education, and as a result, museums should be more formal. Furthermore, it is also the way to pay respect to others who require a quiet and serious atmosphere to enhance the learning quality. To conclude, it seems to me that museums should be both entertaining and academic depending on the group of people in order to attract more visitors.