With a great variety of social networking websites, people often add complete strangers to their friend lists. Do you think that this tendency helps people to find new friends or is it just a mean to increase their self-esteem? Justify your opinion with relevant examples. Write 250 words

In today's advanced technological society, social media dominates. They are the link between friends, acquaintances and relatives. However, people often add strangers to their list of friends whom they have dressed up and even met. The question arises, is this an attempt to make new friends or raise self-esteem? This is a tendency towards socialization that is inherent in every person. With the boom of social networks, they have become an integral part of human, modern society. Since a person himself is a social being, he needs communication and connection with individuals of his kind. Throughout its history, man has always lived in groups and never alone because this prevents him from procreating, and because of his complex social structure in which communication is necessary, he will be stressed. From all this, it follows that a person in modern society, characterized by loneliness, tries to find at least some object of communication with whom he may never talk, but by adding this to his " friends ", he becomes calmer. Someone will say that in this way, they raise their self-esteem. However, such self-esteem is based on one click, and the person is aware of this and does it just to be calm in his soul. In conclusion, a person is a social being and needs a social circle because this is a consequence of society's practical and correspondingly complex structure with the need for communication. Therefore, a person tries to find acquaintances or friends. In modern times, this is expressed by social networks in which, having added someone as a friend, a person reassures himself that he can at least write.