the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town adn cities closing . do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, digital sales is a global trend growing day by day. Many people think that online shopping increase will end up in the shutdown of stores in the community and cities. I personally do not agree with this idea because some men and women might prefer buying in a physical store, meanwhile, other individuals enjoy having the opportunity to buy through a website. It is a fact that some folks loves the routine of walking to the local shop and talk with the staff and customers. Therefore, these actions involves a social component that make them feel in their comfort zone. For instance, my sister loves to do her groceries in the store two blocks away from her place because she likes to gossip with the neighbours about what happened in the fashion world. On the other hand, some people are interested to buy directly from a laptop or mobile phone because it helps them to save time and not being disturbed by anyone in the process. To illustrate, I found online commerce is an excelent tool to buy at anytime or anywhere, even from stores that are in other parts of the country. In conclusion, shopping it is a matter of personal preference. People could be interested to do shopping in their local suburb and, at the same time, other individuals will want to save time and to their shopping at their own pace. In my opinion, I think both ideas have the capacity to coexist and nurture different market segments.