More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

It has come to the attention of a lot of people that an increasingly number of individuals are moving from rural to urban areas aiming for a job. Issues like labor shortages, housing pricing rise and rural depopulation could occur consequently to this relocation trend, depending on how effectively governments will address this phenomenon. On first hand, a major number of people applying for a job in cities results in a higher demand for occupations, higher competition between applicants and, accordingly, in positions scarcity. I would argue that a first effective solution should be provided directly by the government by sponsoring new numerous career opportunities and pushing multiple business to do so too. On second hand it is reasonable to assume that the dense concentration of citizens in towns will result in a shortage of affordable housing since prices of house market will easily skyrocket. Something authority should do in order to fix this issue is investing in real estate development so that more suitable accommodation can be available for workers. Lastly, rural depopulation is another stumbling consequence that needs to be addressed. Arguably, a growing number of workers moving to urban areas will leave backcountry almost completely abandoned. Even though metropolis and suburban area offer multiple opportunities it could be argued that agricultural areas do too. Agricolture job and agriculture careers are real opportunities and they need to be preserved and implemented as much as cities’ ones. Given the situation, I would suggest that creating financial incentives to those who will continue or will want to work in backcountry would be particularly beneficial to deal with this problem specifically. In conclusion, people long-term relocation in cities will cause several issues if not managed properly by ministries. In order to tackle with these potential consequences the government needs to play a crucial in investing and financing in their job opportunities and careers as well as in their accommodations in both central areas and backcountry to keep an efficient balance between them.