In many countries around the world, young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples.

Nowadays, adolescents start to live by themselves right after they graduate from school. They move out and either live on a private property or sharing a place with their friends. This is a negative trend because most high school graduates will not get a proper job which may also cause them to have inadequate money to pay for housing fees. In recent times, many youngsters move out from their parents ' place right after they finish school. This has become a mainstream thing all around the world, especially in western countries. Moving out from parents' house actually can teach younger generations how to be responsible yet also independent person. However, it would be very challenging for them to take care their own household while they are just introduced to adulthood. If they stay in their parents' house, they do not need to worry about the household, as their parents will be responsible for it. For most highschool graduates, finding a high paying job that can cover all their expenses will be quite tough as most of them will only receive minimum wage. Thus, many teenagers undergo financial struggles and housing rental fees would just be an unnecessary additional expense. If they are able to stay in their parents' place for free, why bother moving out? I live in an Asian household and in our culture, it is very uncommon to move out at a young age. Most Asian parents would ask their children to stay as long as they want to help them save money. To conclude, although teenagers can learn how to be independent and responsible by living on their own, moving out may also cause financial difficulties. Thus, everyone should start to reconsider their decision to move out before it is too late.