Fossil fuel, such as coal, oil and natural gas, is extensively used in many countries which cause harms to the environment. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, however, is being encouraged in many countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

Energy is very important to our daily lives and without power half of our economy will suffer. Many countries nowadays are not healthy and populated. However, In some other,nation they tend to continue using traditional gas. In this essay I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages and why they have positive and negative impacts on our society. The First reason why it is positive is an alternative source of energy is very safe and can repair the already damaged ozone layer, because it is not harmful to our environment, For,example solar power used only sunlight to give energy to our home and is very healthy to our environment. Another example, Is wind power, because it used only turbines to give power to our community, and it can give us clean energy I suggest that government agencies should encourage some other countries to try and use an alternative source of energy to make our lives easier and healthy living. Furthermore, natural power is a bit dangerous and can harm the environment and can cause big impact and damage to the ecosystem, for,example the smoke from the car we used every day can destroy the ozone layer and also can harm our people in the society. In conclusion, using an alternative source of power can prevent our ageing universe to become steady and relax and can prevent damage to our ozone layer, and in,addition it can give the people in our society to experience fresh air to breathe.