In many countries, not enough students study science subjects. What are the causes? What will be the effect on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Students who study subject in science are only a few in some countries. In my opinion, this will affect the society because science education is a basic foundation and the factor that can help many aspects to progress for a nation to develop further. Science is a basic knowledge that every country needs to put a big concern about it. Unlike the other subjects, science is the only topics that walk around almost every aspects in our life. For instance, engineering; the science that plays a major role for providing better manufacturing, building, construction, and design. If some countries did not have a good quality students or people that mastering this topics, I assured there would be a chaos in their societies. For example, Timor Leste, with their GDP only 400ish dollar per capita, make them as one of the poorest country in the world. There is no domestic product, neither manufacturing places that could attract other parties around the world to invest in this country, hence the economic is only stagnan stagnation. There are many reasons behind those things such as internal conflicts, unequality of economy, and corruption but the major cause that turns them into it, was the lack of education especially in science. However, if the people of Timor Leste put the science as the top of the priority, they might have some chances to build their own manufacturing plant, or develop their products to create a better economy. This is how some of advance country in the world can go further than the others. America is one example why science could bring them as the top of economy globally. Their breakthrough of science has leveraged the country not only in economics but also various aspects of life for whole nation. In my opinion, science subjects is very important for a country to develop.