In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to massive deveopment of technology, globalization industries and business are massively increasing in urban areas.it is true that nowadays, in some countries government are pushing indusriees and business regional areas. I believe that there are both advantages and disadvantage. There are many reasons why government wants to shift these industries to rural area. Firstly it is less expensive to start this sector in rural area. There is low cost in regional areas including inputs and outputs. Secondly, there are more space in regional areas in compare to urban which is highly populated. Finally, it is also easy for theses business to find a local people for employment with low cost. Moreover this will help government to reduce unemployment. To sum up i think rural development will start to increas and peoples becomes more enged in jobs as a results there will be better economic and high living standard. Despite these advantages there are also some disadvantages of shifting these industries in rural area. Firstly the environment get pollute. for example air pollution, water pollution, defoestation will increase. Secondly the land that are used for cultivation are used by these industry as a result many farmers and old people who are uneducated lost their jobs. Moreover people are unable to eat fresh food grown in their land. Finally, people from these rarea area would be in feare of loosing their culture. In conclusion, Government is trying some steps to develop regional areas by providing more oppurtunities. It seems to there are disavantages of industries but can be reduced wherase where i think this is a great step to make people more advance and developed.