The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is expected that future scholar generations will be exposed to a more diverse method of teaching than the current one, such as face-to-face lessons. I, personally, believe that a shift in the educational system is inevitable due to the rampant progress that technology is registering. Nowadays, it is already noticeable a change in teaching techniques between parents and children generations. For instance, the oldest group had to bring daily physical books to follow lessons, youngsters can easily attend class with their laptop or have an interactive day, like videos and searching online information and so on. Furthermore, the disparity became more evident after the COVID-19 pandemic. When people were forced to isolate and maintain physical distance, government tried to push citizens to carry a normal life, starting by requesting schools to hold their class online. Although they had to face many difficulties in order to make a sudden vast adjustment, the results were comforting and hopeful. Another justification on why I agree that in the future class will not be in person anymore is that every person has access to an internet broadband, thus lectures can be online. Multiple reasons attest that this method is more effective and efficient. Firstly, it cuts the cost of commuting to and from school, helping families with their own financial budget, and diminish the risks of accidents during travel time. Moreover, the advanced way of lecturing will promote a responsible and independent behaviour. Not only will pupils learn the importance of these two characteristics, but they will approach a similar work condition, where they will be promoted if they are able to work or study unsupervised. To conclude, from my point of view, many situations will change in the following 30 years, but these will be extremely evident in the education system, where new technologies will be adopted to implement students' conditions and final learning results. These advancements will be beneficial both economically and to improve scholars' knowledge.