Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Companies occasionally request candidates to fill up their private information, such as hobbies, interests, and even marital status, while applying for jobs. One part of people agree with this but others do not agree. In this essay, I would argue both sides of the phenomenon in reality, commenting on it in detail. On the one hand, apparently, some personal data, such as name, gender, hobbies and interests, and even marital status, looked upon as parts of privacy, cannot be exposed in public during recruitment. Although some hunters or employers take advantage of this part of information as they need, candidates should pay more attention to prevent their own privacy from violating any uncertain condition. Whereas, it could cause severe social in case of exposure to privacy. On the other hand, each candidate would grab more opportunities and obtain better earnings than before. So he could not bear in mind or ignore where his own data might be. In a common situation, for instance, it seems that nothing takes place as long as the worker obtains an offer and launches his new job successfully. Thus, nobody would continually consider the place where the private data exists, and whether it is safe. There is still a significant factor, which is perhaps neglected by the public, as so-called fairness should be concerned as well. It is obvious that a company and an individual both need a fair result of recruitment. For example, the management of the company needs a qualified and experienced candidate to meet all requirements of a position, so the human resource department is eager to find a suitable worker for it. After that, it is reasonable it could try its best to find more detailed information about the employee. To solve the problem, compared to both sides of an employer and an employee, the employer has a dedicated obligation to prepare enough items inside a formal labour contract, which is to be signed by the company and the staff respectively. In conclusion, individuals have the right to keep their privacy while they are in the progress of recruitment. All private information is necessary to be protected well, no matter whether the employers suppose it relevant or useful, despite the employees' paying attention to it. Eventually, related protective regulations and rules should be written into the contract seriously.